Welcome, everyone! We are Techno FAQ Digital Media (a.k.a. Techno FAQ) , a community of technology enthusiasts who believe that technology should be available to all and an effort should be made to help everyone understand it.

Aims and objectives

This site/blog aims to:

  1. Promote and familiarize tech with the masses
  2. Solve tech problems with the community
  3. Enhance knowledge in computing and technology
  4. Increase awareness of our community activities

As a whole the Techno FAQ’s aims are:

  1. Creating a clan specializing in software and hardware development, hacking, gaming, networking and blogging
  2. Troubleshooting tech-related problems of people
  3. Promoting camaraderie in the community
  4. Acting as an incubator for startups and projects


Techno FAQ has 9000+ members in its Facebook group.

The Techno FAQ community has:

Other websites we run:


Techno FAQ comprises of members from different parts of the world. However, our primary location is:

Quarter F-03,
Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati,
Guwahati – 781039, Assam,


Here’s a brief history of Techno FAQ and milestones till date:

  • 4 January 2011: Techno FAQ is co-founded by Sunit Kumar Nandi and Farhan Hussain during school vacations as a Facebook group for tech discussions with members consisting mostly of schoolchildren.
  • May 2011: First management team formed under the leadership of Farhan Hussain.
  • June 2011: Techno FAQ’s Facebook group grows in number, having members from all walks of life.
  • August 2011: Pranav Suri joins management. Creates an immense spurt in the number count of the Facebook group. Discussions become more regular.
  • December 2011: Farhan Hussain steps down as admin. Hands over leadership to Sunit Kumar Nandi and responsibility to all the remaining admins.
  • July 2012: Igor Rebenko joins the team. Contributes in creating a new plan for the group.
  • August 2012: New management team formed. Old admins’ responsibilities are reshuffled.
  • September 2012: Test website launched. IRC channel created.
  • October 2012: Twitter feed and Google+ community are created.
  • 16 December 2012: Website testing ends.
  • 20 January 2013: TechnoFAQ.org is launched.
  • July 2013: Forum is launched.
  • August 2013: Began partnership with the SuperX OS project.
  • November 2013: Forum is revamped with a new layout.
  • 22 December 2013: Merger with TechTronicShow to form TechnoFAQ TV.
  • June 2014: TechnoFAQ.org migrates to the cloud. Acquires software mirror for hosting open-source projects.
  • December 2016: TechnoFAQ.org moves to its own dedicated private cloud and starts hosting everything in-house.
  • 9 January 2019: Techno FAQ completes acquisition of Tekh Decoded.

Management team members

Current team members are

  • Sunit Kumar Nandi (Leading Officer and co-founder)
  • Pranav Suri (back-end administrator and co-founder)
  • Bibhuranjan Nath (Editorial Officer)
  • Manish Gehlot (author and free software enthusiast)
  • Diogo Costa (blog author)

Former members are

  • Farhan Hussain (founder)
  • Bhargav Sarma (former administrator)
  • Sachit Shivam (former administrator and editor-in-chief of blog)
  • Manohar Maddineni (former back-end and forum administrator, graphics designer and media division manager)
  • Bhushan Jayaramdas (former administrator and blog editor)
  • Igor Rebenko (former administrator, audiophile and product reviewer)
  • Ameet Borah (former administrator, Facebook group manager and gaming and PC building expert)
  • Aisheng Miso (former IRC channel operator and developer/coder)
  • Ella Xiong (former blog author)
  • Tushar Gulati (former administrator and IRC channel operator)
  • Akshat Dhabi (former administrator and graphics designer)
  • Ben Stovell (former administrator and gaming console expert)
  • Challa Pradyumna Sharma (former back-end manager and developer/coder)
  • Varun Priolkar (former back-end administrator)
  • Gaurav Dutta (former blog author)
  • Trishit Dutta (former administrator)
  • Sudhanshu Sorout (former blog author and forum moderator)
  • Himanshu Sorout (former blog author and forum moderator)
  • Rashid Feroz (former blog author, hacking and penetration testing expert)
  • Dipyaman Biswas (former administrator)
  • Kamlesh Das (former administrator)
  • Subhankar Das (former administrator)
  • Chinmay Amonkar (former moderator)
  • Vikram Srikumar (former author)
  • Sakshi Raina (former author)
  • Brian Sam Thomas (former contributor)
  • Krishnanga Kalita (former author)
  • Júlio Ventura (former operations manager)
  • Wrishiraj Kaushik (open-source software expert)

Special thanks to

  • Pranab Doley for his immense contribution to our hosting infrastructure in our early days.
  • x10Hosting, LLC for being a wonderful and top-notch web services provider and VIP-like support treatment during our first 4 years.

Back to Top ↑